Skip to main content

Select, export and delete Articles

Learn how to select, export and delete Articles in the Article overview.

Select Articles

In the Article overview, you can select one or more Articles to then perform various actions. Use the checkboxes to the left of the respective Article ID.

Select all Articles

To select all Articles of an overview at once, click the checkbox in the header row – at the far left next to "ID".

Select several consecutive Articles

If you want to select several Articles listed one below the other:

  1. First click the topmost desired Article.

  2. Hold down the Shift key on your keyboard.

  3. Then click the bottommost Article in this range.

All Articles between these two positions are automatically selected as well. Alternatively, drag the mouse over the checkboxes while holding down the mouse button.


Export Articles

To export Article data from the overview, proceed as follows:

  1. Select Articles: Select the desired Articles using the checkbox to the left of the Articles.

  2. Start export: Click the "Export" button at the bottom right of the selection area. Then choose the desired format (CSV or Excel) in which you want to download the data.

  3. Download file: After clicking, the file is generated and automatically ready for download.


Delete Articles

  1. To delete, you need the permission delete Articles (included by default in the Key User and Administrator roles). You can find out which user group you belong to in user management.

  2. Go to "Articles" in the menu.

  3. Check the box for the desired Article.

  4. Click "Delete" (trash can icon) at the bottom right.

  5. Confirm the deletion.

Note: Deleting an Article cannot be undone.

Note: The filters in the Article overview cannot be saved across sessions. Unlike in the Supplier overview, there are currently no savable table views for Articles (and Categories).

Did this answer your question?